Pro Hedge back in 2012!

Sorry for the lack of posting and updates in the last month. In that time I went through finals, the end of my internship, a series of interviews that led to my new position as an Investment Analyst with The Newport Group (based out of Orlando, Florida), graduation, and now two weeks at the new job (where I’ve been focusing all my extra time and energy). But as 2012 gears up I’m ready to continue.

As for the 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge, I will do my best to catch up and complete the challenge. However, I also plan on obtaining my Series 7 and 66 Certifications in 2012, as well as various other projects. So it’s not at the top of my priorities, but I will continue to read, expand my knowledge, and share with you recommended readings throughout the year.

Happy New Years everyone!

About Jason Willis
Jason graduated from the University of Central Florida in the fall of 2011 with a B.S.B.A. in Finance. He currently works at The Newport Group as an Investment Analyst on the Asset & Liability Management Team working with Non Qualified Deferred Compensation Plans. In his spare time he continues to give back to AKPsi by assisting with the CFAC and NX Chapter at UCF. He also currently operates his own blog entitled Professional Hedging, and is also preparing to acquire his Series 7 and 66 Certifications.

Leave a Reply

